Steven Mickens
Chief Executive Officer

Steve’s role as Chief Executive Officer includes working closely with the Board of Directors to provide the vision, lead the growth, and implement the strategic plan of Boys & Girls Clubs of Lanier. Steve is responsible for bringing our mission to life in the community by working to ensure Clubs... Read more

Wanda Newton
Director of Operations

Wanda oversees operations of Unit Clubs and programs with the primary concern for program development and implementation; staff development; supervision of assigned Directors and other staff; facilities; and budget management. She is also responsible for assisting the Executive Director in providing the overall direction to the organization in fulfilling the... Read more

Joyce Wilson
Chief Development Officer

As Chief Development Officer, Joyce provides leadership and oversight for all resource development and marketing strategies. She works with a talented development team and volunteers to secure the financial resources the organization needs to fulfill its mission of helping youth in the Lanier area reach their full potential. Joyce joined... Read more

Charles Nkanza
Finance Director

Charles maintains accurate grant reporting, financial reporting and support of the Finance Committee of the Board of Directors and comes to Boys and Girls Clubs of Lanier with 20 years’ experience in the nonprofit world. His professional experience includes The Salvation Army where he held positions as Executive Administrator and... Read more

Shay Lewis
Director of Program Development

Shay oversees the delivery of programs in the three pillars of Academic Success, Good Character & Citizenship and Healthy Lifestyles. She is responsible for developing and supervising all Club, School, and Community Impact Site Directors along with their program staff. She is also responsible for outcomes measurement, assessments, and evaluation.... Read more

Board of Directors

Larry Baldwin – Co-President
Abb Hayes – Co-President
LeAnne Richardson- Vice President
John Byrd – Treasurer
Sean Couch – Secretary
Emily Hayes – Past President
Beth Baldwin
Kyle Bochat
Phil Bonelli
John Breakfield
Dr. Allen Butler
Jody Cooley
Brook Davidson
Callie Flack
Chip Frierson
Joy Griffin
Emily Hayes
Greg Katulka
Darrin Lee
Gene Marlow
Blair Marshall
Chris Morgan
Avery Niles
Kary Nordholz
Michele Piucci
Michelle Prater
Errol Randolph
Calvin Robinson
Duane Schlereth
Robert Schuetze
David Stevens
Jessica Tullar
Kim Waters
Jeremy Williams
Jerome Yarbrough

Advisory Board

Dr. Wiley & Judy Black
Walter Boomershine
Barkley Geib
Alex Laidlaw
James A. Walters
Philip Wilheit Sr.